Silver End Primary School

29th September 2017

Witham MP, Priti Patel, has visited Silver End Primary School on the 29 September 2017 following the announcement that locally based Multi Academy Trust (MAT), Connected Learning, will manage the school.

Connected Learning is based in Witham and is nationally recognised in securing excellent achievement for pupils and a high quality education for all children in their care. This development is based in the interest to provide the best possible local provision for its current and future students.

Priti was given a tour of the school and met with Mrs Jane Bass, Executive Head teacher of Connected Learning, to discuss her school improvement plans.

Priti commented:

“This is an excellent development for pupils and parents attending this school.

Academy status allows the schools leadership and teachers to promote excellence, raising standards and educational outcomes for each child.

I enjoyed meeting with Jane who set out her programme for driving-up attainment whilst recognising the academy’s unique character, which is at the heart of the Silver End community.

Silver End Primary School is now on track to ensure each pupil achieves their full potential.”

Surgery Dates

All surgeries are by appointment only.

To obtain an appointment please email [email protected] or phone 0207 219 3525.

May 18th Witham

May 29th Tiptree

A12/A120 Consultations

Strategic Road Network Consultations

There are two important consultations running at the moment on key strategic road infrastructure improvements - the A12 widening scheme and the upgrading of the A120. Priti has been campaigning to secure new investment in these roads and has welcomed the consultations taking place. Members of the public can review the proposals for the A12 and A120 at the weblinks below, attend consultation events, and respond to the consultation. Feel free to also contact Priti by email to: [email protected] with your views too.

Widening the A12

Upgrading the A120

Your Local Councillors

Enter your Postcode below for details of all your elected representatives: